Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award: Pre-alert: The world’s largest award for children and young adult literature to be announced on April 4 > IBBY소식

본문 바로가기


Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award: Pre-alert: The world’s largest award f…

작성자 KBBY사무국장
작성일 2017-03-29 08:34 | 조회 356 | 댓글 0


Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award logotype

Pre-alert: The world’s largest award for children and young adult literature to be announced on April 4

Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award - Mar 28, 2017 08:27 GMT

From the announcement in 2005. Photo: Stefan Tell


Welcome to cover the 15th announcement of the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA), the world's largest award for children's and young adult literature.

The prize, which amounts to EUR 570 000, is awarded annually to a single recipient or to several. Previous laureates include Philip Pullman (2005), Kitty Crowther (2010), Barbro Lindgren (2014) and Maurice Sendak (2003). Last year’s laureate was the American author Meg Rosoff.

For this year’s award, 226 candidates from 60 countries are nominated. The list of candidates is available here.
Alice Bah Kuhnke, Swedish Minister for Culture and Democracy is giving a speech and Jury Chairman Boel Westin will announce the laureate of 2017 on Tuesday April 4, 2017 at 12:45pm CEST at the National Library in Stockholm, Sweden. The announcement will be followed by a presentation of the laureate by the jury.

Footage and images

Press content, along with press releases, will be available on April 4th from 13:15 pm CET onwards and throughout the day:

  • Audio recording of the phone call to the laureate
  • Broadcast-quality b-roll of the announcement
  • Soundbites / interviews with the Jury Chairman
  • High-resolution still images of the event
  • In addition: images and video from the Bologna Children’s Book Fair where the announcement will be broadcasted live.

Accreditation and interviews

Please contact Mariella Kucer, Communications Officer +46 8 519 264 17 / +46 76 540 10 17,

Live broadcast

We are also able to offer media outlets the opportunity to broadcast the event live on their webpage via an embed codeOR a IP-broadcaster. If interested, please let us know by replying to this email or by contacting us at

The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA) is the world's largest prize for children's and young adult literature. The award, which amounts to SEK 5 million, is awarded annually to a single recipient or to several. Authors, illustrators, oral storytellers and those active in reading promotion may be rewarded. It was founded by the Swedish government in 2002 and isrewarding one or several laureates annually regardless of language or nationality. The award is designed to promote interest in children's and young adult literature, and in children's rights, globally. An expert jury selects the winners from candidates nominated by institutions and organisations worldwide. The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award is administered by the Swedish Arts Council.

Previous ALMA laureates:

  • 2016 Meg Rosoff
  • 2015 PRAESA
  • 2014 Barbro Lindgren
  • 2013 Isol
  • 2012 Guus Kuijer
  • 2011 Shaun Tan
  • 2010 Kitty Crowther
  • 2009 Tamerinstitutet
  • 2008 Sonya Hartnett
  • 2007 Banco del Libro
  • 2006 Katherine Paterson
  • 2005 Ryôji Arai & Philip Pullman (shared)
  • 2004 Lygia Bojunga
  • 2003 Christine Nöstlinger & Maurice Sendak (shared)

Download the attached files

PDF documents   Word document

Share on social media
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin Share on google

Resource links

ALMA website  


Related material




Tillkännagivandet av ALMA 2015. Foto: Stefan Tell
Size  1.54 MB     File Format  .jpg
Image Size  1671 x 1063 pixels



Size  2.33 MB     File Format  .jpg
Image Size  2048 x 1367 pixels



Size  1.16 MB     File Format  .jpg
Image Size  1782 x 937 pixels



Size  922 KB     File Format  .jpg
Image Size  1480 x 968 pixels



Size  1.42 MB     File Format  .jpg
Image Size  2048 x 1367 pixels



Mariella Kucer

08 519 264 17 

Newsroom   Update your network   Unfollow

Mynewsdesk is the world's leading all-in-one brand newsroom and multimedia PR platform. Over 5,000 brands as diverse as Coca Cola, Google, Volkswagen, Canon, and UNICEF use their Mynewsdesk newsrooms to publish and distribute their content, achieve greater visibility across search and social media, connect with key influencers, and tell their stories.


Mynewsdesk logo


댓글목록 0

등록된 댓글이 없습니다.

IBBY소식 목록

Total 151
IBBY소식 목록
번호 제목 글쓴이 날짜 조회
151 파일첨부 Lampedusa Camp 2018 call for volunteers KBBY사무국장 02-12 71
150 텍스트 2018 IBBY Honour List 임정진 01-14 278
149 텍스트 2018 국제어린이책의 날 공식포스터 임정진 01-14 89
148 파일첨부 Bookbird News December 2017 KBBY사무국장 12-12 93
147 파일첨부 IBBY Australia newsletter 임정진 05-28 245
146 텍스트 볼프 예를브루흐 2017 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award laureate 수상 KBBY사무국 04-05 597
145 텍스트 4월2일 국제 어린이책의 날 공식포스터 KBBY사무국 04-02 373
열람중 텍스트 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award: Pre-alert: The world’s large… KBBY사무국장 03-29 357
143 텍스트 New York 2018: the new professional trade show KBBY사무국장 03-27 254
142 텍스트 IBBY Armenia book presentation KBBY사무국장 03-17 229
141 텍스트 1st IBBY European Regional Conference KBBY사무국장 03-14 279
140 텍스트 IBBY Press Conference 2017 / 3 April 2017, Bologna Children'… KBBY사무국장 03-14 276
139 텍스트 Invitation to 4th IBBY Africa Regional Conference and Book F… KBBY사무국장 03-13 319
138 텍스트 Bologna Children's Book Fair News No.3 KBBY사무국장 02-20 271
137 텍스트 3rd Asia Oceania Regional IBBY Congress, 9-12 May 2017, BANG… KBBY사무국장 01-11 337
게시물 검색


  • 길벗어린이
  • 논장
  • 마루벌
  • 보림출판사
  • 봄봄
  • 비룡소
  • 책읽는곰
  • 문학동네 출판그룹
  • 미래엔
  • 웅진주니어
  • 시공주니어
  • 봄볕
  • 루덴스
  • 초방책방
  • 도서출판 산하
  • 바람의아이들
  • 토토북
  • 행복한아침독서
  • 느림보
  • 북극곰
  • 그림책공작소
  • 사계절
  • 그림책도시
  • 뜨인돌어린이
  • 대한독서문화예술협회
  • 국립어린이청소년도서관
  • 크레용하우스
  • 한국열린사이버대학교
  • 마포푸르매도서관
  • 보리
  • 소원나무
  • 동시마중
  • 상출판사
  • 주니어김영사
  • 키다리
  • 웃는돌고래
  • 이야기꽃도서관
  • 노미숙그림책교육상담연구소
  • 서울독서교육연구회
  • 풀빛

KBBY 국제아동청소년도서협의회
(Korean Board on Books for Young people)

KBBY는 문화체육관광부 출판인쇄산업과 비영리민간단체로 등록되어 있습니다
[등록번호 2011-7호]

사무국: 서울시 서초구 강남대로 305, 425호(서초동, 현대렉시온) / TEL: 010-2896-5180 / MAIL: